google-site-verification: google56bd3f4ce0c4c20a.html
top of page
  • Facebook Robot Koch
  • Twitter Robot Koch
  • Instagram Robot Koch
  • Soundcloud Robot Koch
  • iTunes Robot Koch
  • Spotify Robot Koch
  • YouTube Robot Koch
  • Bandcamp Robot Koch

SPHERE is out now

Sphere is cinematic, dark, visceral and melodic, taking the listener on a trip deep into inner/outer space.

In contrast to his previous albums, Koch did not collaborate with vocalists, deciding instead to create a mainly instrumental record, with the exception of Numb and All In Your Mind which both feature Robot Koch`s own voice. The album was written and recorded in Koch`s Echo Park Studio in LA over the course of a year, making use of his analog synths, guitarpedals, and a regular fix of matcha tea.

Sphere is also the soundtrack to Robot Koch`s ambitious new live show, which he has been developing in cooperation with the Zeiss Planetarium in Berlin. Together with visual artist Mickael Le Goff, he created a show for an immersive full dome experience with surround sound.

The theme for the live show and the album is the exploration of inner and outer space, the balance between nature and technology, and the quest for the unknown which is ultimately a search for oneself.

Out on all platforms.


Les commentaires ont été désactivés.
bottom of page